I had my first Skype in the Classroom yesterday and I loved it! Skype in the Classroom is an amazing way to reach students all around the world! I had my first call yesterday with Mr. Grabowski’s class in Canada. I had so much fun talking to them. The students were so excited and asked great questions. They had so many questions that we’re doing a quick Q and A tomorrow so everyone can ask all their questions! I got to tell them about how I got to where I am today as a scientist sharing awesome photos from when I was in 6th grade. They agreed I’ve come a long way! I shared what I study, how we study dolphins and why we study the sounds that they make! And now there are 6th graders in Canada that know spinner dolphins rest during the day! Win! I’m so looking forward to my future Skypes!

Check out Mr. Grabowski’s blog! Complete with more photos! http://mrgsclassroom6.weebly.com/2/post/2013/11/spinner-dolphins-with-heather.html

9536351_orig

 

